Eleanor is Gymnast of the Year as Curtains Closes on 2013

  • By admin
  • December 8, 2013
  • Comments Off on Eleanor is Gymnast of the Year as Curtains Closes on 2013
ELEANOR IS CROWNED GYMNAST OF THE YEAR FOR 2013 AND A GREAT TIME IS HAD BY ALL AT THE AWARDS EVENING AND CHRISTMAS AWARDS EVENING The curtain closed on a successful 2013 at the Christmas disco and presentation evening on 7th December, held once again at Ketts Community Centre in Wymondham. A great time was had by all as gymnasts, coaches and parents came together to celebrate another hugely successful year and honour our highest achievers. The senior coaches presented the awards to our squad gymnasts as follows:- GYMNAST OF THE YEAR : Eleanor Hayward RUNNERS UP : Frankie Scarlett, Emma Atkin, Laura Cooke, Laura Glover, Anastasia Hannah YOUNG GYMNAST OF THE YEAR : Emma Atkin RISING STAR: Grace Davies AGE GROUP SQUAD WINNERS: DS04/05 : Alice Tall CGFS : Emily Ledsham-Darter DS07/08 : Keola Silver DS 06/07 : Poppy Chapman, Millie Hart GOOD ATTENDANCE : Annie Young, Lily Tranfield, Abi Ashford, Lowri Davies, Alice Tall MOST IMPROVED : Melissa Brown, Laura Glover, Molly Withers, Megan Campbell, Kylah Tranfield, Jessica Williams, Chloe Moore HARD WORK : Naomi Bash, Naomi McCabe, Hallie Snelling, Emma Atkin, Eleanor Hayward, Poppy Chapman, Kimia Taghaddos, Lowri Davies, Abi Ashford BRAVERY AWARDS : Laura Cooke and Laura Glover LONG SERVICE AWARDS 6 years : Emily Crowe, Melissa Brown 5 years : Laura Glover, Olivia Syder, Elise Jaggard, Anna Houlihan, Naomi Bash, Miriam Lowe, Grace Luckhurst GB REPRESENTATION PLAQUES : Emily Crowe The 2013 rolls of honour are now available to view in the downloads section of the website. Congratulations to all for their successes in 2013 and here’s hoping 2014 will be even better!
Categories: Club

Comments are closed.